I’m back

I want to make a suit.

With wild patterns.

My first inspiration was the ever fabulous RuPaul.

Ru1

When not in drag, he maintains his fabulosity with his suits.

Rupaul-Dot-Jones-drag_288

Then the Fall 2012 women’s fashions showed a lot of patterned suits.

Miu-Miu-printed-suit-Fall-2012

Some graphic.

screen-shot-2012-02-24-at-12-12-26-pm

Some floral.

Women-Flower-Blazer-Female-Medium-Long-Slim-Print-Blazer-One-Button-Suit-Three-Quarter-Sleeve-Casual

Then this happened:

Robert+Sheehan+Dent+de+Man+Mortal+Instruments+City+Bones+1

Robert Sheehan wore Dent de Man.

http://www.dentdeman.com/lookbook.html

09b

I think I could rock that look.

Next time I’ll write about patterns: sewing patterns and fabric patterns.

Does anyone out there sew men’s patterns for a woman’s body? Or is Peter at http://malepatternboldness.blogspot.com the only one who does cross-gender sewing?

One Response to “I’m back”

  1. SewOm Says:

    Please make one and post pictures of it! I love the suits that RuPaul has on, and I do think that a menswear cut suit in an ornate fabric would look AH-MAY-ZING on a woman.

Leave a Reply

